Riding Overseas

In all Countries it is advisable to contact the Countries PRA for the information and Jockeys Associations.

As a Licensed Australian jockey, one can ride on their State/Territory license for a maximum of 30 days in Britain, but that doesn’t mean that you’re covered under your State/Territory of origin under Workers Compensation re Hospital and Medical expenses AND for Weekly Benefits when you ride outside of your jurisdiction… You’re not!

Professional Jockeys Association UK

Paul Struthers, CEO of the Professional Jockeys Association

ps@thepja.co.uk or

Izzy Desailly,

ID@thepja.co.uk or ps@thepja.co.uk

Hong Kong Jockey Club

Steward Steve Railton

steve.railton@hkjc.org.hk

Japanese Jockeys Association

Mr Nishikubo
Secretary-General

JRA Jockeys’ Club
Jockey-club@shore.ocn.ne.jp

Yutaka Take
President

Miho Training Centre
2500-2 Mikomo, Miho-mura,
Ikanshika-gun, Ibaragi 300-0415, Japan.
Ph. +81-0-298851629

South Africa Jockeys Association

Tex Lerena
Chairman

Box 11581, Randhart,
Alberton 1457, SA.
Ph. +27-0-82 809 5635
Fax +27-0-86 672 2748.

US Jockeys’ Guild

Jeff Johnston
Regional Manager

jeff@jockeysguild.com
Ph: (859)547-8084

Terry Meyocks
General Manager

tmeyocks@jockeyguild.com
or tmeyocks@moreracingent.com

NZ Jockeys’ Association

Dave Taylor
President

PO BOX 178
Rotorua
Mobile 0274930653
taylordave@xtra.co.nz

Please note you are not covered for workers comp in NZ. Your insurance should reflect this

Jockeys Benefit Association of Canada

Robert King Jr

C/O Thoroughbred Race Office
555 Rexdale Blvd, Toronto
Ontario M9W-5L2
robertkingjr@me.com
or robertkingjr@mac.com

Korean Jockeys’ Association

Kisum Kim
General Manager

Ph. 82-2-509-1781
Fax 02-2-507-0764
kskim1arx@hotmail.com
www.jockey.or.kr

Irish Jockeys Association

Andrew Coonan

South Main Street, Naas
County Kildare
Ph. +353-45-899571
acoonan@coonancawley.ie

Andrew is a solicitor, he acts for a number of Jockeys in appeals

Association des Jockeys (French Jockeys Assoc.)

Thierry Gillett
President and Secretary

43 Avenue de Saint-Germaine
78601 Maisons-Laffitte
Ph. 01 39 62 9865
Fax 01 39 62 0033
tgillett@asso-jockeys.com

Celine Maussang

maussang_celine@yahoo.fr

German Trainers and Jockeys Association

Petra Nix

Deutscher Trainer-und Jockeyverband
Rennbahnstrasse 154, 50737
Koln, Germany
Ph. 0049-2217498-50
fax 0049-221-7498-68
trainer-und-jockeys@gmx.de